September 29, 2019  |  Ere Lievonen, Fokker organ & harpsichord

Concert Fokker organ | 2019-09-29, 11.00 hours | Small Hall - Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ, Amsterdam

Carte Blanche for Ere Lievonen

In the fall of 2019 it is exactly 10 years ago that organist Ere Lievonen gave his first concert on the renovated Fokker organ. Since 2009 he has been the permanent organist of this special 31-tone organ that is located in the Small Hall (Kleine Zaal) of the Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ. It is high time to put him in the spotlight with a carte blanche concert. Harpsichordist, fortepianist, pianist and organist Ere Lievonen (Finland, 1972) has specialized in both historical performance practice and contemporary music in Finland and the Netherlands. He has performed at many festivals for old and new music in the European Union and the United States. Lievonen studied piano and organ at various conservatories with, among others, Jacques van Oortmerssen (organ), Bart van Oort and Jacques Ogg (fortepiano). He makes music with several early music ensembles, such as 'Beauty and the Beasts', 'ALGO', 'Salon Eusebius' and has a duo with Anna Ryu (violin). He is also co-founder of the Finnish Ensemble Ambrosius that plays contemporary music (by Frank Zappa) on baroque instruments and is part of Hexnut, Occult Ensemble and Ensemble SCALA, the ensemble of the Huygens-Fokker Foundation. That his choice of music therefore extends beyond 31-tone music will become clear during this concert. The program includes works by Bernardo Storace, Juhani Nuorvala, Pier Damiano Peretti and compositions by Ere Lievonen himself, which are performed by him and several guest musicians.

You can order tickets at the box office of the Muziekgebouw.   >>>
Sunday 29 September 2019, 11.00 hours | Small Hall, Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ
Prices: € 13,50 Normal | € 11,00 Stadspas | € 11,00 CJP |




Ere Lievonen, Fokker organ & harpsichord

María Martínez Ayerza, recorders

Sarah Jeffery, recorders

Juho Myllylä, recorders




Ere Lievonen (1972) – Paesaggio con consonanze stravaganti (2012)

Juhani Nuorvala (1961) – Prélude non retouché (2012)

Jonte Knif (1975) – Regina Coeli (2002)

Bernardo Storace (17th century) – Recercar [in g], from "Selva di varie compositioni" (1664)

Pier Damiano Peretti (1974) – Ricercare medii toni (2004)

Bernardo Storace (17th century) – Passagagli [in f/bes/Es], from "Selva di varie compositioni" (1664)

Ere Lievonen (1972) – 5 by 4 (2004)



This concert is made possible by the support of: Amsterdams Fonds voor de KunstZabawas and Gemeente Amsterdam (district East).

Also the Prins Bernhard Cultuurfonds (renovation Fokker organ), the SNS REAAL Fonds (renovation Fokker organ) and the Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ. Show our sponsors