January 15, 2017  |  Ensemble SCALA

Concert Fokker organ | 2017-01-15 - 11.00 hours | Small Hall - Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ, Amsterdam

Blast from the past

Under the title 'Blast from the past' Ensemble SCALA performes several compositions from its short history. There will be musical highlights from the repertoire, all specifically written for the ensemble, which includes Na by Gijsbrecht Roijé, 3 pezzi molto simili by Lucio Garau, Gallium by Sander Germanus, In the Blink of an Eye by Danny de Graan and Unruh by Joachim Schneider. A glorious overview concert with fresh sounds and a focus on the past six eventful years of Ensemble SCALA.


Tickets can be ordered at the box office of the Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ.












www.muziekgebouw.nl/agenda/Concerten/5127/_   >>>
Sunday 15 January 2017, 11.00 hours | Small Hall, Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ
Prices: € 12,50 Normal | € 10,00 Stadspas | € 10,00 CJP
www.muziekgebouw.nl | www.huygens-fokker.org



Ensemble SCALA

Raymond Honing, flute

Michel Marang, clarinet

Manuel Visser, viola

Stefan Gerritsen, 31-tone guitar

Anne Veinberg, Carrillo piano

Ere Lievonen, Fokker organ

Glenn Liebaut, percussion




Sander Germanus (1972) - Gallium (2010/2011)

Gijsbrecht Roijé (1963) - Na (2013)

Danny de Graan (1973) - In the Blink of an Eye (2015)

Lucio Garau (1959) - 3 pezzi molto simili (2014)

Joachim F.W. Schneider (1970) - Unruh (2015)


Ensemble SCALA



This concert is made possible by the support of:  Prins Bernhard CultuurfondsZabawas,

Amsterdams Fonds voor de Kunst, Van de Berch van Heemstede StichtingHofsteestichting and Gemeente Amsterdam (district East).

Also the Prins Bernhard Cultuurfonds (renovation Fokker organ), the SNS REAAL Fonds (renovation Fokker organ) and the Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ. Show our sponsors