December 2, 2012 | Ensemble SCALA

Concert Fokker organ | 2012-12-02, 11.00 hours | Small Hall - Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ, Amsterdam

31 Steps to Heaven

Ensemble SCALA is performing a program with solely microtonal music for the third consecutive year in the Small Hall of the Muziekgebouw. A highlight of this concert is the premiere of a new work by the quirky Dutch composer Peter Adriaansz. His music can be characterized by slowly evolving soundscapes that take the listener to a higher level of experience. The concert '31 Steps to Heaven' ends with the eponymous work by composer René Samson, a light microtonal work that combines 12- and 31-tone lines which battle with each other.


Tickets can be reserved at the Muziekgebouw. The tickets include a drink after the concert in the Star Ferry restaurant of the Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ.





Sunday 2 december 2012, 11 .00 hours| Small Hall, Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ

Prices: € 14,00 Normal | € 11,00 Stadspas | € 11,00 CJP |


Ensemble SCALA

Raymond Honing, flute

Michel Marang, clarinet

Manuel Visser, viola

Stefan Gerritsen, 31-tone guitar

Masato Suzuki , keyboards

Ere Lievonen, Fokker organ

Glenn Liebaut , percussion



Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck - Fantasia Chromatica

Anton de Beer - Lullaby for years to come (uit Speelmuziek II)

Luys de Narváez - Cancion del Emperador

Alonso Mudarra - Fantasía

Sander Germanus - Gallium

J.P.Sweelinck - Facciam, cara mia File

Gijsbrecht Royé - Rit

René Samson - Thirty-One Steps to Heaven




This concert is made possible by the support of: the Fonds Podiumkunsten, the Prins Bernhard Cultuurfonds, the SNS REAAL Fonds and the Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ. Show our sponsors