Concert February 14, 2010  -  Ere Lievonen, Fokker-orgel

Concert | October 11th 2009, 11.00 hours | BAM Hall - Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ, Amsterdam

31-tone music at 't IJ

In this concert, organist Ere Lievonen (the new player of the Fokker organ, alongside Joop van Goozen) is presenting fascinating 31-tone music. New works will be played on the Fokker organ, especially written for the instrument. There are also works by old masters of meantone tuning, including a piece by the renowned Amsterdammer Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck. The afternoon will also include pieces from the instrument’s historical repertoire, by Jan van Dijk and Ivan Wyschnegradsky, among others.




Sunday November 22nd 2009 | 11 uur |
BAM Hall | Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ


Prices: € 13,00 Normal |
€ 10,50 Stadspas |
€ 10,50 CJP  >>>





Adriaan Fokker                                                          Preludium chromaticum (1948)

Henk Badings                                                            from Suite van kleine stukken (1954)
(1907–1987)                                                             – I: Preludio
                                                                              – II: Arietta
                                                                              – III: Recitativo

Girolamo Frescobaldi                                                   from Fiori musicali (1635)
(1583–1643)                                                             – Toccata avanti il Recercar
                                                                              – Recercar cromatico post il Credo

Ivan Wyschnegradsky                                                 Étude ultrachromatique op. 42 (1959)

Girolamo Frescobaldi                                                   from Fiori musicali (1635)
(1583–1643)                                                             – Toccata per l’Elevatione

Jan van Dijk                                                              from Musica per organo trentunisono II:

(1957) (1918–)                                                          7 pezzi per organo trentunisono solo op. 245

                                                                              – II: Intrada e Fuga
                                                                              – VII: Epilogue

Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck                                           Fantasia Chromatica

Danny de Graan                                                         Forma (2009)




This concert is made possible by the support of: The Nederlands Fonds voor Podiumkunsten+, the Prins Bernhard Cultuurfonds, the SNS REAAL Fonds and the Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ. Show our sponsors